COM Sports Car Club News

Here you will find club news and announcements.

COM moving registrations to MotorsportReg

As you are relaxing in the off season and enjoying our bountiful weather, your COM officers and board of directors have been diligently working to make COM a better place in 2015. At the recent board meeting it was decided to move the COMSCC registration processing to the MotorsportReg (MSR) system. Read the rest of this entry »

Event announcement:

Ross Bentley, author of Speed Secrets, to conduct seminars the weekend of the COM Awards Banquet

COMSCC is super stoked to have Ross Bentley coming to our Awards Banquet Weekend to make us better, faster drivers. Renouned author of the Speed Secrets book series and acclaimed speaker, Ross will be flying in from Seattle to conduct An Advanced Look At The Basics and Being An Even Better Instructor  seminars.  Drivers of all levels looking to improve their performance should attend the Advanced Look seminar on Saturday 1/17/15.  The Sunday 1/18/15 Better Instructor session is focused on club-level instruction techniques.  Both sessions are open to all drivers, include a very nice spread for lunch, and run from 9 until 4.

SS-Logo-300x59And of course right in the middle of all this racing coolness is the COMSCC Annual Awards Banquet, Saturday evening 1/17/15, from 6pm to midnight.  Come for the racing geeks social hour at 5 pm and see how people liked Ross’ Advanced Look seminar.

Both seminars and the banquet are at the Courtyard Marriott in Billerica MA.

  • COMSCC members – $50/day for the seminars; $45 for the banquet
  • Non-members: $85 for one seminar or $135 for both seminars, includes a free COMSCC membership for 2015

Sign up now – all the fast drivers are doing it!

Event announcement:

Come with COMSCC to new Thompson CT Road Course

Thompson track map

Thompson track map

COMSCC will be going to a new local track in 2014 - Thompson Speedway Motorsports Park.  Located just south of Worcester MA, this local facility has completely redeveloped one of the classic New England road racing tracks.  COMSCC has secured two 2014 dates: Mon-Tues July 28-29 and Mon-Tues Sept 22-23. (Subject to completion of track construction.)

Visit the track website at

Vote Passes: Proposed Super Classes Replace Prepared Classes

The voting closed at midnight 12/3/13 and the results are decisive. COM members voted to change to the new Super Class rules with 90% in favor, 10% opposed. This coincides with the unanimous vote of your Board of Directors on November 20th. 2014 competitors in the Super Classes may now start preparing your cars.

Here is a link to the rules doc:  .

Registration is open for 2014 Annual Membership

Sign up for the 2014 season via our registration site.  This year will have lots of new and exciting things, including new Super classes and the revival of the classic road course at Thompson CT.

Event announcement:

2013 Awards Banquet and Meeting

The Year End Awards Banquet and Meeting will be held on January 11, 2014 at the Courtyard by Marriott Billerica. This is just off of Rt. 3 and just South of Rt. 495.

The hospitality room opens at 1:00 pm and banquet room opens at 6:00 pm. Sign up via our registration site.

COMSCC Photo Archive

The COMSCC Photo Archive is now online. Have a look at some old time COM photos from the first iteration of our website (1997-2005)